Bible Study

 Matthew 4:4 “Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceeds from the mouth of God.” 

  

The study of God’s word is very important to us.  As Catholics we should never be afraid to read and study any book of the Bible, for it was the Catholic Church who compiled the very canon of Scripture, and only the Catholic Church can claim continuity of faith with the very same followers of God who wrote the books of the Bible.  You are also welcome to be a part of one of our Scripture studies. For more information, please contact Norm Hayden.  

Current Evening Study

Do you have a personal relationship with Jesus?  Are you an intentional disciple of Jesus Christ?  Is the Bible relevant in our lives today?  Reading the Bible and spending time with Jesus is a great way to develop that relationship.  What is the Catechism of the Catholic Church?  If you have questions about your Catholic faith, then show up and ask them.  

This weekly, open group will meet from 6 to 7 PM on Wednesdays, with an opportunity for adults and teenagers (with their parent/ guardian) to ask questions about their Catholic faith.  We won't go into personal stories, but will start with the Gospel readings for the upcoming week and/or discuss topics on marriage, abortion, immigration, and anything else.  We will meet in the St. John Bosco room inside the Parish Hall.  All you need is your Bible and a Catechism of the Catholic Church, and we will run this program indefinitely.  If you don't have a Bible/ Catechism, then we have one you can borrow. 

Our weekly Bible Study is taking a break for the summer, and will resume Wednesday, August 14, 2019.   

Wednesday, August 14 - Luke 12:49-53; CCC 696, 2804
Wednesday, August 21 - Luke 13:22-30; CCC 575, 2660
Wednesday, August 28 - Luke 14:7-14; CCC 582, 1618

Wednesday, September 4 - Luke 14: 25-33; CCC 2544
Wednesday, September 11 - Luke 15: 1-32; CCC 545, 2839
Wednesday, September 18 - Luke 16:1-13; CCC 952, 2424
Wednesday, September 25 - Luke 16: 19-21; CCC 1859, 2831

Wednesday, October 2 - Luke 17:5-10; CCC 162
Wednesday, October 9 - Fall Break, No Class??? Luke 17:11-19; CCC
Wednesday, October 16 - Luke 18:1-8; CCC 675, 2573
Wednesday, October 23 - Luke 18:9-14; CCC 588, 2559
Wednesday, October 30 - Luke 19:1-10; CCC 549, 2712

Wednesday, November 6 - Luke 20:27-38; CCC 330, 587
Wednesday, November 13 - Luke 21:5-19; CCC 675
Wednesday, November 20 - Luke 23:35-43; CCC 440, 2266
Wednesday, November 27 - Thanksgiving? Matthew 24:37-44; CCC 673

Wednesday, December 4 - Matthew 3:1-12; CCC 523, 678
Wednesday, December 11 - Matthew 11:2-11; CCC 549, 2443
Wednesday, December 18 - Matthew 1:18-24; CCC 497
Wednesday, December 25 - Merry Christmas, No Class
 

Past Studies

Feel free contact the office to check out some of our past study materials and videos: