Bible Study

 Matthew 4:4 “Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceeds from the mouth of God.” 

  

The study of God’s word is very important to us.  As Catholics we should never be afraid to read and study any book of the Bible, for it was the Catholic Church who compiled the very canon of Scripture, and only the Catholic Church can claim continuity of faith with the very same followers of God who wrote the books of the Bible.  You are also welcome to be a part of one of our Scripture studies. For more information, please contact Norm Hayden.  

Current Evening Study

Are you an intentional disciple of Jesus Christ?  Is the Bible relevant in our lives today?  How much time do we spend with Jesus?  What is the Catechism of the Catholic Church?  If you have questions about your Catholic faith, then show up and ask them.  

This year long, open group will meet from 6 to 7 PM on Thursdays, with an opportunity for adults and teenagers (with their parent/ guardian) to ask questions about their Catholic faith.  We won't go into personal stories, but will start with the Gospel readings for the upcoming week and discuss topics on marriage, abortion, immigration, and anything else.  We will meet in the St. John Bosco room inside the Parish Hall.  All you need is your Bible and a Catechism of the Catholic Church, and we will run this program indefinitely.  If you don't have a Bible/ Catechism, then we have one you can borrow. 

Join us on the Thursdays below:

Thursday, February 7, Luke 5:1-11; CCC 208
Thursday, February 14, Luke 6:17, 20-26; CCC 2444
Thursday, February 21, Luke 6:27-38; CCC 1669
Thursday, February 28, Luke 6:39-45; CCC 1458
Thursday, March 7, Luke 4:1-13; CCC 538, 2119
Thursday, March 14, Luke 9:28-36, CCC 554, 2600
Thursday, March 21, Luke 13:1-9, CCC 572, 1501
Thursday, March 28, Luke 15:11-32, CCC 589, 1439
Thursday, April 4, John 8:1-11, CCC 583, 2466 
Thursday, April 11, Luke 23, CCC 595-598 
Thursday, April 18, No Bible Study - Holy Thursday Mass @ 7PM
Thursday, April 25, John 20:19-31 CCC 1087, 1485 
Thursday, May 2, John 21:1-19, CCC 645, 648
Thursday, May 9, John 10:27-30, CCC 590
Thursday, May 16, John 13:31-35, CCC 782, 1823
Thursday, May 23, John 14:23-29, CCC 2615

Thursday, May 30, Luke 24:46-53, CCC 627, 659

 

If any school system is cancelled due to inclement weather, then our Bible Study will be cancelled that evening as well.   

 

Current Morning Study

We will offer an Ascension Press Bible Study on “No Greater Love: A Biblical Walk Through Christ’s Passion”.  This group will meet on Thursday mornings at 10:30 AM from March 21 to May 23.  The cost is $25, and you will receive a book, study guide, & online registration code.  Please contact Cyndi in the office the register for this program.

Past Studies

Feel free contact the office to check out some of our past study materials and videos: